Shared Users Data is a option that is available when Editing A User.
- Click on the Admin Tab
- Edit a User by clicking the green arrow
- Scroll down the page to the section labeled "Shared User Data"
Shared User Data allows the user you are editing to see / data (contacts) that are assigned to or created by the selected Users.
This is useful when you have a "Sales Manager" that manages a number of Sales Users below him.
You can select the individual Users that the User being edited can see.
Clicking "Everyone" allows that user to see all data from any member of the company.
This can be used when re-assigning contacts or creating contact lists based on specific users data.